image

image
image
image

image
Montauk, NY - Currently Scheduled Fishing Trips
Friday, February 24, 2017 -


LATEST SCHEDULE UPDATE

We will be sailing at 4am tomorrow, Saurday February 25th for the Block Island & Outer Banks Cod Trip on the Viking Starship at 4am. The office will open at 3am for ticket sales.

The Block Island and Outer Banks Cod trip on the Viking Starship is scheduled to sail daily weather permitting, the fare is $125.  The Viking Fivestar will be also be sailing for Block Island and Outer Banks Cod weather permitting, the fare is $240. Dates listed below.
 
All groups of 10+ must be reserved 24 hours in advance with a full payment.
__________________________________________

**Reservations are STRONGLY recommended.
Book online or over the phone at 631-668-5700**
_____________________________________________

Check below for Viking FiveStar Schedule Updates

Please Visit WWW.VIKINGFIVESTAR.COM  For the Full 2017 Offshore Split Charter Schedule. Now Ready For Booking!
_____________________________


2017 Fishing Schedule:
2017 Block Island and Outer Banks Cod
Sailing Daily - Weather Permitting - Reservations Strongly Recommended

Depart:
4am
Return: 4pm
Fare: Adult $125, Child (ages 5-12) $65
*Bait included
*Rod Rental on Boat.

**Reservations are recommended for all Viking Fleet fishing trips. Please Call our office at 631-668-5700 or  book online vikingfleet.com

Viking FiveStar

The Viking FiveStar , the newest addition to the Viking Fleet. She is currently sailing form her home port in Montauk, NY and she is a beauty! She is outfitted with all the latest and greatest fish-finding technology, as well as immaculate finish work to make her the most luxurious and comfortable fishing machine. She specializes in private charters and incredible offshore adventures, and is available NOW for booking!! Call our Viking Fleet Office for reservations at 631-668-5700.

This custom designed 65' vessel comes fully equipped with everything you need to have the best fishing experience. Sail in luxury and style on this world class vessel! Check out the website for full list of trips and charter information at vikingfivestar.com and give our office a call for bookings at (631)668-5700

2017 Viking FiveStar Winter Split Charter Schedule

2017 Block Island and Outer Banks Cod-Wed/Sat/Sun

Depart: 4am
Return: 4pm
Fare: $240 per person
     
Sat Feb 25-CANCELLED
Sun Feb 26-CANCELLED
*Limited to 12 anglers.

PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING:
** Prices do NOT include gratuity**
All trips include all rods, reels, tackle, & bait and are limited to 12 passengers.

 Please call our office at 631-668-5700 for reservations, or book online!

Captain Steven's 2017 Offshore Schedule

Trip Name Boat Depart Return  Fare  Pax Limit
28 Hour Tile/Hake Starship Fri March 17 at 10pm Sun March 19 at 2am  $         350 30
38 Hour Tile Express Starship Fri March 24 at 7pm Sun March 26 at 9am  $         425 30
28 Hour Tile/Hake Starship Fri March 31 at 10pm Sun April 2 at 2am  $         350 30
2 Day Wreck Trip Starship Fri April 7 at 7pm Sun April 9 at 10pm  $         475 30
38 Hour Tile Express Starship Wed April 12 at 7pm Fri April 14 at 9am  $         425 30
Deep Deep Hake/Tile Starship Fri April 21 at 7pm Sun April 23 at 10pm  $         475 30
38 Hour Tile Express Starship Fri April 28 at 7pm Sun April 30 at 9am  $         425 30
George's Bank Cod Starship Fri May 5 at 7pm Sun May 7 at 10pm  $         425 40
Captain Steven 2 Day Deepwater Exploratory Trip Starship Mon May 8 at 5pm Thu May 11 at 9am  $         550 24
38 Hour Tile Express Starship Thu May 11 at 7pm Sat May 13 at 9am  $         425 30
Tile/Cod Wrecks Starship Thu May 18 at 7pm Sat May 20 at 10pm  $         475 30
George's Bank Cod/Haddock/Halibut Hunt Starship Mon May 22 at 7pm Wed May 24 at 10pm  $         425 40
Ultra Mega Deep "FATHOMS" Electric Reels a MUST Starship Wed May 31 at 5pm Sun June 4 at 3am  $       1,000 15
XXXL Tile Hunt NO ELECTRICS Starship Tue June 6 at 12noon Sat June 10 at 3am  $         750 24
2 Day Nantucket Jumbo Fluke Starship Mon June 12 at 7pm Wed June 14 at 10pm  $         425 40
Cod/Fluke Special Starship Thu June 15 at 7pm Sat June 17 at 10pm  $         425 40
Abyss Tile/Cod/Halibut/Fluke Starship Wed June 21 at 10am Sat June 24 at 8pm  $         675 28
Mark Kaminski Charter Starship Mon June 26 at 12noon Fri June 30 at 3am  $         840 SOLD OUT
John Viol Codfest Star Sun July 23 at 6pm Tues July 25 at 8pm  $         375 SOLD OUT
John Viol Inshore Hungryman Star Fri Aug 4 at 7am Sat Aug 5 at 1am  $         225 SOLD OUT
           
4 Day Full Moon Sword/Big Eye Hunt Ultra LTD Star Tues Sept 5 at 9AM Fri Sept 8 at NOON  $         800 18
2 Night Tuna LTD Star Sat Sept 9 at 3AM Mon Sept 11 at 3PM  $         550 22
2 Night Tuna LTD Star Tues Sept 12 at 9AM Thurs Sept 14 at 3PM  $         500 22
3 Day TNT LTD Star Fri Sept 15 at 8PM Mon Sept 18 at 3PM  $         700 20
2 Night Tuna LTD Star Tues Sept 19 at 9AM Thurs Sept 21 at 3PM  $         500 22
2 Night Tuna LTD Star Sat Sept 23 at 3AM Mon Sept 25 at 3PM  $         550 22
2 Night Tuna LTD Star Tues Sept 26 at 9AM Thurs Sept 28 at 3PM  $         500 22
3 Day TNT LTD Star Fri Sept 29 at 8PM Mon Oct 2 at 3PM  $         700 20
4 Day Full Moon Sword/Tuna/Tile Ultra LTD Star Tues Oct 3 at 3AM Fri Oct 6 at NOON  $         800 18
2 Night Tuna LTD Star Sat Oct 7 at 3AM Mon Oct 9 at 3PM  $         550 22
2 Night Tuna LTD Star Tues Oct 10 at 9AM Thurs Oct 12 at 3PM  $         500 22
3 Day TNT LTD Star Fri Oct 13 at 8PM Mon Oct 16 at 3PM  $         700 20
4 Day New Moon Sword/Tuna/Tile Ultra LTD Star Tues Oct 17 at 3AM Fri Oct 20 at NOON  $         800 18

2017 Offshore Trip Descriptions

38 Hour Tile Express
This trip will be a full day of fishing on the Golden Tilefish grounds that we normally fish on our 3 day trips. Excellent opportunity for deep water fishing and all within a day! It will be about 12 hours to the fishing grounds, 12 hours of fishing and 12 hours back to the dock.

28 Hour Tile/Hake
This trip will be a shorter ride to the fishing grounds and a full day of fishing for Tilefish, Hake and more from sun up to sundown.

2 Day Wreck Trip
Two full days of fishing wrecks as far away as 150 miles, in depths from 250 to 500 feet in search of Tile, Cod, Pollack, and other wreck dwellers.

Deep Deep Hake/Tile – Electric Reels Strongly Recommended
A true exploratory trip…we will be fishing very deep water wrecks in 1000 – 1500 feet of water…pushing the limits once again!

George’s Bank Cod
Located 120 miles east of Montauk, the western edge is where we find an abundance of bait life such as herring and mackerel. This is where Cod, Haddock and Pollack school up for feeding. During the spring months of May and June the past few years, Cod have made a strong comeback.

Captain Steven 2 Day Deepwater Exploratory Trip
Last year we went FAR and DEEP, and this year we will do the same. Bring the heavy tackle and the electrics – we will again go exploring new deep water grounds.

Tile/Cod Wrecks
Day 1 will be spent fishing the canyons for Golden Tilefish, along with Hake and Cusk. On Day 2 we will fish the wrecks for Cod and Pollack.

New for 2017 Capt. Steven’s “Fathoms” Trip
Fishing deeper than EVER before! Using advanced fishing tackle, this trip opens the door to explore depth and areas Captain Steven has been driving over for years! Depths of 150-300 fathoms (900-1,800 feet) fishing on wrecks, cracks, and sea mounts Capt. Steven has been itching to try. Electric reels are a MUST with a backup battery with at least 1000 yards of 60 lb braided line (or heavier) with 80lb (or heavier) top shot recommended. Sinkers up to 7 lbs, hooks 9/0 or bigger, 250lb 3 way swivels, and 130lb minimum leader. Hand crankers are welcome. Remember there are no jewelry stores on the ocean floor! Think simple when making rigs! ULTRA LIMITED TO 15 PASSENGERS

XXXL Tile Hunt NO ELECTRICS
This trip will target large tiles in search of a new world record, so no electric reels will be allowed. We will be looking for very large Tilefish for the entire trip. Build your Guns of Steel!

2 Day Nantucket Jumbo Fluke
The Nantucket Shoals are world-famous for the jumbo fluke that can be found here. We will work these very productive areas hunting for trophies.

Cod/Fluke Special
Day 1 will be spent on George’s Bank fishing for Cod, Pollack and Haddock. On Day 2 we will work the Nantucket flats and shoals for the nice sized fluke.

Abyss Tile/Cod/Halibut/Fluke
Day 1 we will get going early with a stop on the inshore fluke grounds. Day 2 we will be fishing deep water drops and will focus on Tile, Hake, Cusk, Wrecks and Barrelfish. Day 3 will be spent fishing for Cod and Pollack along with a Halibut Hunt! On Day 4 we will head to Nantucket/Martha’s Vineyard for a Fluke Trophy Hunt!

4 Day Full Moon Sword/Big Eye Hunt
We will be taking advantage of the Full Moon bite when historically Swordfish and Big Eye Tuna are on the feed! Bring your lightsticks and heavy stand up gear for the night bite, and your big trolling lures, Joe Shute Lures, and ballyhoo for daytime trolling.

2 Night Tuna
Two full nights of fishing providing more time to increase your chances at catching Tuna, Swordfish, and Mahi Mahi!

3 Day TNT
2 Full days of bottom fishing for Golden Tilefish during the day (weather permitting) and 1 1/2 nights of tuna/swordfishing.

4 Day Full Moon Sword/Tuna/Tile
We will be taking advantage of the Full Moon when the Swordfish bite is historically ON! We have seen trips in years past with over 25 swordfish bites in one night! We will also be bottom fishing during the day (weather permitting) for Golden Tilefish. 2 ½ nights of fishing with 2 Full days of bottom fishing!

4 Day New Moon Sword/Tuna Tile
We will be taking advantage of the New Moon which has also proven to yield great catches of tuna and swordfish! We will also be bottom fishing during the day (weather permitting) for Golden Tilefish. 2 ½ nights of fishing with 2 Full days of bottom fishing!

 

**Reservations are recommended for all Viking Fleet fishing trips. Please Call our office at 631-668-5700 or  book online vikingfleet.com

 

 

The Viking Fleet Crew
info@vikingfleet.com
Other Articles »

Related Articles :
No Related Content Found

Print This Page
Articles can be E-mailed to a friend and you can get printable versions of your articles, Use your own buttons and links!
Search VIkingFleet.com :
 
Fishing Pages About 1/2 Day Fishing AM and PM Trips Whale Watching Viking Fleet Group Discounts Contact State Legislators Fight for Your Right to Fish- Updates Whale Watching Sighting Reports History of the Viking Fleet Regulations HomePage Banner About Our Captains Viking Fleet - A Star is Born! Viking Fleet Charters New Bedford, MA - Currently Scheduled Fishing Trips Tarpon Springs, FL - Currently Scheduled Fishing Trips Montauk, NY - Currently Scheduled Fishing Trips 01 Southern Offshore Fishing Association Letter Montauk NY Fishing Report Tarpon Springs Fishing Report Viking Starship Spots and Positions Reference Viking Star Bunks and Positions Layout Hampton Jitney New York City motorcoach connection to Viking Ferry GulfStar Bunk and Postion Layout Tackle recommendations About Our Boats Directions to the Viking Fleet Locations
image